Thursday, September 28, 2006

day 145



km 16656
little talbot island - daytona beach
173km
this day started without a breakfast, as some critters managed to get into the closed panniers and had a feast last night.

day 144




km 16783
darien - little talbot island
175km

Tuesday, September 26, 2006

day 143



km 16308
savannah - darien
134km

day 142




km 16174
charleston - savannah (georgia usa)
167km
hot day on the road, so i switched into the "highway-mode".

day 141



km 16007
charleston - day off
3km
thanx to the fox family for a great and interesting weekend!

Saturday, September 23, 2006

day 140



km 16004
manning - charleston
150km

Friday, September 22, 2006

day 139


km 15854
chesterfield - manning
160km

day 138




km 15694
walkertown - chesterfield (south carolina usa)
184km
... on the road again ....

Wednesday, September 20, 2006

day 137



km 15510
walkertown - day off

Tuesday, September 19, 2006

day 136


km 15510
walkertown - day off

Monday, September 18, 2006

day 135



km 15510
walkertown - day off
50km
checking out downtown winston salem.
getting some bikeparts & maps.

Sunday, September 17, 2006

day 134


km 15460
walkertown - day off
finaly got the chance to put some pictures online.... still under construction...

Saturday, September 16, 2006

day 133


km 15460
walkertown - day off
30km
small mountainbike ride at salem lake

Friday, September 15, 2006

day 132


km 15430
walkertown - day off

Thursday, September 14, 2006

day 131


km 15430
buchanan - walkertown (north carolina usa)
144km

day 130


km 15284
buchanan - devils backbone
96km 15hm
rain, rain, rain.....

day 129


km 15190
waynesboro - buchanan
163km 2909hm
.... what a climbing day....

Monday, September 11, 2006

day 128


km 15027
pinnacle overlook - waynesboro
131km 1457hm

day 127


km 14896
jefferson - pinnacle overlook (virginia usa)
156km 2055hm

day 126


km 14740
manheim - jefferson (maryland usa)
181km 1350hm

day 125


km 14559
delaware water gap - manheim
174km 1448hm

Thursday, September 07, 2006

day 124


km 14385
stone ridge - delaware water gap
163km
in vermont it looked like fall, but down here it can get hot when the morning fog cleared off.

Wednesday, September 06, 2006

day 123


km 14222
north adams - stone ridge (new york usa)
164km 856hm

Tuesday, September 05, 2006

day 122


km 14058
kent pond - north adams (massachusetts usa)
164km 1954hm

day 121


km 13894
upper baker pond - kent pond (vermont usa)
164km 1503hm

day 120


km 13730
hiram - upper baker pond (new hampshire usa)
145km 1757hm
heavy rain and alot climbing made it a little hard to enjoy the kancamagus highway (white mountain)

Saturday, September 02, 2006

day 119


km 13585
yarmouth - hiram (maine usa)
6 hour ferry ride and a half day of riding

Friday, September 01, 2006

day 118


km 13502
annapolis royal - yarmouth
140km
nice ride along the coast. passing old stone churches big wooden churches and lighthouses.
great friendly people at a auberge how made me some breakfast although the kitchen was closed. and on top of that some tailwinds!